turnda vs Waitlist Me
A long-running, simple waitlist, restaurant-first. Plans count notifications.
Free for 100 visits a month · no card needed
In one line each
Waitlist Me
A long-running, simple waitlist, restaurant-first. Plans count notifications.
turnda
turnda puts a live waiting line on your customers' phones, with every feature in every package and WhatsApp and email updates included.
Side by side
| Row | Waitlist Me | turnda |
|---|---|---|
| Messages | Notifications counted per plan | WhatsApp and email updates included — no fee per message; email has a monthly allowance |
| SMS | Yes — two-way texting from Pro | No |
| Customer app | Not stated | None needed |
| Hardware | Staff use an iPad, phone or the web | None — a tablet, a recent smart TV or a browser stick |
| Several locations | Multi-location in all plans | One dashboard, every location on one package |
| Walk-ins and bookings | Not stated | One line |
| Journeys (several stops, one link) | Not stated | Yes |
| Languages | Not stated | Six, Arabic right to left |
| Sales call | Not stated | No — start yourself |
Their details as published on their website on 3 October 2026. Products change — check theirs before you decide. Where we read it: Waitlist Me.
Where they're stronger
- Table and floor plans for restaurants
- Texting
Where turnda is stronger
- No fee per message
- Walk-ins and appointments in one fair order
- Journeys
- Six languages
Switching
Customers don't have an account to move. Run both for a week; the only change is which QR code is on your counter.
All product names and brands named here belong to their owners. turnda isn't affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by them.